Friday, December 7th, 2007

Article Marketer Review – Mass Article Distribution

Bum MarketingWhat’s the best Article Marketing Distribution Service online? In my opinion for the last 2 years, it has been Article Marketer. I recently got an email from a reader wanting to know the details of Article Marketer so I thought I would put together a little review.

When I first started using Article Marketer about 2 years ago it was in it’s infancy. I distinctly remember going to the Warrior Forum and people griping about the lack of service and horrible support from Article Marketer’s staff. It was not a few threads posted about it, there were threads being posted every week burning Article Marketer for their lack of support. However, I must have been the luckiest guy on the planet or was just distributing my articles on the right days because in 2 years I have NEVER had an issue with them.

So How Does It Work?

I won’t preach to you the importance of article marketing. If your online and you have a website, you already know that you need traffic and backlinks, and writing articles and submitting them to directories is one of the fastest and whitehat ways to do that. With backlinks and increased traffic you could also establish brand awareness and make yourself a noticeable and authoritative figure in your niche. You could do it in multiple niches if you wanted to. With increased exposure from articles syndicating your content around the web and links to your site, you can also develop word of mouth or “type in traffic” from people sharing with other people about your articles and sites. What is even better, is that some Ezine owners can potentially bring you floods of traffic literally overnight by syndicating an article to thru their Ezines.

When you arrive at Article Marketer you will find that the site is a little unprofessional looking. I find this intriguing actually because I do not think most people realize what type of superb service is located inside. It’s a very basic signup for to get start with them, and they even allow you to test drive them for free. You could write and article today and they will distribute it freely to a set amount of sites and groups.

Article Pricing

When I first started with them they had a monthly reoccuring fee. That has changed since to include the free test drive with limited distribution and then of course the 3 months reoccuring, the one year price (with a 2nd year free), which I just currently upgraded to as I was paying quarterly and the Lifetime price.

With the 3 month, yearly or unlimited each article you publish and submit is submitted to over 67,955 people on 956 article announcement forums/groups and published by over 1,522 web sites. Talk about a powerhouse huh?

Submission GuidelinesFirst off I would like to say that their distribution process is second to none.  According to Article Marketer:

 

Every article you submit goes through the comprehensive Diamond AssuranceTM review process, so you get the online exposure you wantand spammers don’t.

How does this stop spam? Simply put, a real, live human reads each article submitted. We know what spam looks like, and we stop it in its tracks. Eventually the spammers quit trying and move on to something else, which makes all our lives much more enjoyable.

It’s very easy actually. You submit the article and they are reviewed within 48 hours. There will be an automated bot that checks the article first and will suggest any mistakes right there on the spot to let you know if the article requires editing. After fixing any mistakes their the article goes into the 48 hours queue (most of the time it’s like 24 hours) and a live human editor will look it over. Once reviewed it will be syndicated to all the sites and groups.

One thing you should know is that you will want a separate email address when signing up for this service. When you submit your first article it will set up accounts at all the sites for the first time automatically and then you may have to go to your email account and confirm yourself to be setup to submit articles with your sites.

Article Marketer also has a unique writing service that will have articles written for you. I have never taken advantage of this service but for the more heavy hitters out there this is a goldmine to get unique articles written for them. I really do not care for editing of PLR articles and currently have people employed to do most of my article writing for me but I have been seriously thinking about test driving this service.

All in all Article Marketer is the ONLY service I use for mass distribution of my articles. While there are programs and software out there, I much rather schedule a monthly series of articles to be submitted and checked by a human editor than worry about loading them up into a program and waiting on the submissions. I have often times found these programs to not be as reliable as they led me to believe they were. with Article Marketer you get a human edited service and a huge window of possibilities for syndication, backlinks and ultimately traffic with your articles. You can test drive Article Marketer for free here.


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

29 Responses

December 7, 2007

This looks good, but not sure if I’m willing to pay a monthly fee for this, unless I see the real benefits. From your experience, what problems have you encountered by using a software to do this?


December 7, 2007
Ruck

I have test driven Article post robot and all the other softwares out there. I would gladly pay double for the service AM does for me. With software you have to setup accounts usually with the sites. AM does this for you and you confirm your email.

It’s a great service with you have 30+ websites that require new content every month. Don’t know what it would be like submitting just one article or two. Power is in the numbers.


December 7, 2007

hmm maybe.. but then then again I can outsource my setup accounts with just a one off fee. Also would they accept duplicate plr content?


December 7, 2007
Ruck

I dunno. I have all my articles originally written.

But I have heard stories of people trying that and getting canned. They are not a mess around company.
They will research you and if you try to pull that underhanded stuff, you will get the same treatment
as Ezine Articles dishes out. If you do slip a few by, more power to you.


December 8, 2007
Chase

Hi Ruck,

I love your review but it missed a big part, that is your experience with the results.
All we hear on the forums is the you will be penalized if you use AM but what is your experience, have you ever been penalized, did your rankings/backlinks benefit?

Please do let us know since that will be the deciding factor for me.

Chase


December 8, 2007
Ruck

Hi Chase,

That disturbs me that you have heard that. I would seriously consider the source that your hearing this from. I personally have never been penalized with ANY article marketing efforts.

As far as rankings go, I have found that in some instances after a few weeks it is very possible to rank 2-4 times (sometimes) on the first page. This is considering that you take into consideration some very detailed keyword research.

To tell you the truth, I really do not focus on it. I concentrate more on getting articles done for me and having them syndicated on a consistent basis. I don’t really concentrate on the little things, I much rather work on a massive scale.


December 8, 2007

how much do you pay to get an article done. And where do you outsource, elance?


December 8, 2007
Ruck

No. I hire all my writers from forums. I have picked up a couple of great ones from the Warrior Forum. I don’t loan them out either :),

Elance might be good but I would suggest developing a relationship with them, I heard ghost stories of people getting burned over money there.


December 8, 2007

Ruck,

Do you still use Instant Article Submitter? I was rereading your Article Domination report and saw that you recommended there.

Or do you just use Article Marketer?

Also, have you tried SubmitYourArticle.com? They seem to be getting a lot of exposure recently for their distribution and leveraging service.

Thanks!


December 8, 2007
Ruck

When I was using Instant Article Submitter they had some good sites to submit to that Article Marketer did not have. Article Marketer now submits to over 900 and a little birdie told me that it will be over 1000 sites by the first of the new year.

I don’t have much time these days, so I really do not even think about looking at any more article submitters. Every now and then you get a bug, an update or new sites you have to join, and it’s just a hassle (a small one) but nonetheless a hassle.

I am paid up until almost the end of 2009 with Article Marketer so Ruck won’t have to worry about Article distribution sites or software anymore.

But I should tell you that as I am writing this I am on the Submityourarticle.com site and can see that it is $37 a month.

$37 x 24 months =$888
$199 for 24 months looks a little more sexy.

That is not something I would do when I already shell out $5-$8 per 500 word article written.


December 8, 2007

actually this has just given an idea. To make the most of this service, I could advertise my own article submision service, and use AM to do it for me. I see Its another way of profiting from it


December 10, 2007
Ryan

I remember a wise man saying, “Every time I use Article Marketer, I have sex with my computer. True story.” It was then that I signed up, and I never looked back.


December 10, 2007

Ryan,

So do you have sex with your computer now? Hehe!

Ruck,

Another question or two for you, if I may?

What software do you use for keyword research?

I thought that I read on here that you use Keyword Elite, but I wasn’t sure if that was true.

Is there any way that you could make a video showing how you use it for keyword research?

I’d love to see it in action.

Also, do you create new accounts at ArticleMarketer for pen names?

Will they let you change the name of your account if you want to?

Could you address that?

I was wondering what your experience has been with them in that regard.

Thanks!


December 10, 2007
Ruck

HAHA,

I remember saying that. I love them man. I just jumped in last month and paid up for 2 years now, so it’s bombs away after the first of the year.


December 10, 2007
Ruck

Hmm well,

My keyword research is extensive and supports a broad range of tools. What I use for PPC is different than for wanting to do Parasite SEO (article marketing, piggybacking high authority middle man sites).

I am making a basics section on the blog though so I will most definetly gets some videos of doing my keyword research.

However, I posted awhile back about a free tool called “GTrends made easy” grab that tool man. It’s the ONLY tool I use now for article research and this is because it retrieves accurate Google searches and competing pages. I can’t stress how important this tool is.

Never created pen names for Article Marketer. It is my understanding from a long time ago that this is discouraged. It’s because when your article is syndicated they expect it to be from you each time and don’t want any confusion. If your crafty though, you don’t even need to use a name.

When in doubt, message them.


December 10, 2007

Thanks, Ruck!


December 11, 2007

Ruck, how do you know gtrends pull accurate results and other tools dont


December 11, 2007
Ruck

GTrend Made Easy utilizes the Google Trends And Wordze Api. I have a lot of keyword softwares that utilize Overture and other engines but no software that I know of uses the Trends which is Google’s API.

Do you?

And like I have said before, knowing that the tool is free I would imagine a bunch of software developers to totally start selling new or updated software that reports trends searches.


December 11, 2007

I been using keyword elite and other free tools like seobook. The keyword I went for had 10,000 seraches on google with little comp. But using gtrends it only resulted 75 a day. I gnored gtrends because it was free, and I didn’t believe it was reliable than say the popular keyword elite. I realize how valuable this is and suprise this is actually free, thanks for the info Ruck


December 11, 2007

I been using keyword elite and other free tools like seobook. The keyword I went for had 10,000 seraches on google with little comp. But using gtrends it only resulted 75 a day. I gnored gtrends because it was free, and I didn’t believe it was reliable than say the popular keyword elite. I didn’t realize how valuable this is and suprise this is actually free, thanks for the info Ruck


December 11, 2007
Ruck

I love Keyword Elite as well. I love the fact that I could spy on my competitors at such an indepth level. Also, you don’t need a Wordze membership to utilize the google results. I know it gets kind of pushed in there but I dont have a membership and it works just fine.

The only thing I do not like is that Keyword Elite and other tools pull their data from so many places it’s hard to even tell what’s correct. All I want to know is that it gets searched on Google 50 times a day and I am good to go :)


December 11, 2007

but then when I import a list of keywords, most of the gtrend results come up with 5’s?


May 29, 2008

Artcile submission manually can be really tedious. Being an old school programmer I believe in doing things manually. However lately article distribution has taken its toll on me time wise. I have been seriously thinking about article marketer. I hope that I too end up having as good an experience as the author of this post.


October 7, 2008

Actually I was wondering how Article Marketer compares to Article Submitter Pro software? Does anyone have any experience with the latter? Reviews/Recommendations?

Thanks!


June 28, 2009

Too bad they aren’t accepting free subscription again.


July 1, 2009
Patrick

If you do not have the budget for Article Marketer, is Article Post Robot a good alternative?


July 28, 2009

Hi,
I am article directory owner. I also use some article sent by article marketer. however the weakness of the article marketer, they don’t have spin feature, which mean our articles will duplicate in every article directory.
@Rare pennies: Please don’t use duplicate PLR article, because we as article directory owner will delete your article if we found duplicate.
@Patrick: Article software mostly don’t have any review process, So article directory owner mostly don’t really believe in article submitter software.

I recommend you guys use article submission like Unique article wizard. This is the highest competitor of article marketer. In my opinion unique article wizard is the best article submission.

That’s what I can share with you

Best regards,
Ruri


November 10, 2009

Keep it up this nice post with have a great sharing………


yaa it is great to see this type of article it is awesome thinking and great way to point out same thing i like it because,I won’t preach to you the importance of article marketing.