Thursday, August 14th, 2008

Review Style Landing Page Example!

Grant Review
Okay guys and gals… here you go! Click Here to be taken to the LP example. Also, don’t forget to check out the other LP example that I posted a couple weeks back. Click Here if you missed that post

Now. As I said before. I am a fan of This LP template was from which is from the same guy that created clean templates. I don’t know why… but I love these templates that he has created. Check them out. Buy them if you don’t know how to design your own pages.

The content I actually took from another site. I did change up some of the wording. But the images I hijacked…

Anyways. Remember these points for a review style page.

  1. Clean
  2. 3-5 offers to be reviewed
  3. Place the reviews first, then the content. (Some people do it the other way around… But I found it best to put the reviews first).
  4. Always include a blurp about the site
  5. Add multiple links to the offer. (the image is clickable, the visit site is clickable, and the visit link is clickable. Then at the bottom there are the sites again.)
  6. Place the offer you want to convert in the #2 spot (again… I found this is the spot most chosen.).

Thats all the points I can think of right now. If I think of more, or if you think of any add them in the posts!

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

22 Responses

August 15, 2008

The example landing page looks great. Very clean and professional. I can see how that could convert at astronomical levels.

Thanks for the recent posts on review landing pages. I’m looking to launch a few of those myself in the coming weeks, so appreciate the advice and insight greatly.

August 15, 2008

Awesome templates by me as usual. :) If anyone wants to customize them, I’m all for it.


August 15, 2008

I like where you’re getting these templates. I also have to agree with point #6. I have also found it good to place the highest cost offer in the number #2 spot and it will get more conversions. It would be interesting if you could do a test and mix the offers up into different spots on different landing pages and then let us know the outcome.

August 15, 2008

Nice post as usual Kris. BTW, where’s the best place to run Review Style landing pages, Search or Content Network?

August 16, 2008

@dday – Excellent question! I always find that review styles go best with search. I think it goes best on search because people are looking for an answer. “Which government grant offers are best?” And then BOOM you have the answer. 3 of the tops grant offers to be exact.

The content network isn’t always going to be as targeted as that.

August 17, 2008

Kris, that’s an awesome looking site. Is there any point in trying to SEO these sites, given that they are supposed to be as clean and distraction free as possible? On the one hand if you have links on the page that lead to pages full of content, I would think that would help you in search engine rankings. But if you do that it can distract your potential customers from what you want them to do – click on the links.

August 17, 2008

You always want to try and SEO your websites as often as possible. If I was really going to release that template for the search network I would add the keyword and description meta tags as well as a proper h1 and bold tags.

Well that’s news to me about the no.2 spot converting better. I am just starting on PPC campaigns and using landing pages so I will keep that in mind.

August 18, 2008

Kris, thanks so much. You’re one of my favorite affiliate marketing bloggers just because you’re not afraid to share information with the rest of us. Some of the other guys are so secretive and “hush-hush” that I can’t even tell if they are bullshitting or not. But you’re the real deal man. Thanks again for sharing.

August 25, 2008

I bought the lpelite review templates but never received them. booo…

August 25, 2008

Don’t complain to me…
I’ll email the guy who owns the site. I’ll have him reply to your Gmail.
We’ll get this fixed for you bro. No biggie.


August 26, 2008

just disappointing, was looking to get started right away. Eager beaver! I know with paypal you can automatically send an electronic item rght away without having to see the order and then email your product to the person.

I guess thats why we use paypal. Very easy to reverse payment for not getting the goods…

I am patient (just eager), so I will give him 24 hours…. I think he is in england.

Maybe he could make it up to me by shipping me a TON of extra landing page templates too :P

August 26, 2008

Justin, if you would have clicked on “return to merchant” after your payment you would have seen that i send out all templates manually. Sorry about that you had to wait a few hours ;)

August 26, 2008

so do i get the templates or not? you can send them to my gmail account.

August 26, 2008

They have already been sent hours ago to the email you purchased with. I will send a copy to your gmail account too.

September 4, 2008

This looks awesome, great little source of info for anyone looking to do their first review-style site (like me at this very moment)

Good stuff! Got it bookmarked.

September 13, 2008

Our company is looking for a highly qualified landing page designer.

October 18, 2008

hi kris,

Nice template.I would like to know what software you are using for taking screenshots of the sites like the ones in the template.


November 18, 2008

i love this landing page! how long did it take you to make?

November 21, 2008

Using the crazyegg heatmaps also help you gather intel on which area of your page is the most appealing/responsive to visitors.

Especially if you’re jacking/swiping pages or using a new template, this is pretty great info for optimizing the site.

November 30, 2008

Great! The Template is nice. Did you make? Or you payed for it? The Points were the main things to remember.

April 7, 2010

Nice and clean article, happy to read this, it will help me to design review site landing page design, will implement those tips on site